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REMINDER *** REMINDER *** REMINDER
MINING CLAIM AND SITE FILING REQUIREMENTS FOR 2020
~ *** NEW FEES ***

If you hold unpatented mining claims or sites on Federal lands, your annual maintenance fee
payments or maintenance fee waiver certification, Form 3830-2 (waiver), must be filed with the
Bureau of Land Management (BLM) State Office of the State where your claims or sites are
located. The Utah State Office address is above.

The 2020 maintenance fee document with fees or waiver are due on or before September 3,
2019 (September 1 is a Sunday and September 2 is a Federal holiday). If the filing is received
after September 3%, then the envelope containing the filing must have a readable postmark of on
or before the due date of September 1, 2019. Failure to timely pay the fee or file the waiver in
the proper BLM office, will subject your claims or sites to forfeiture by operation of law.

A final rule was published in the Federal Register on July 1, 2019, 84 FR 31219, which increased
the location and maintenance fees due for mining claims and sites recorded with the BLM.
These increases are in effect starting with the 2020 assessment year.

The maintenance fees for a lode claim, mill site or tunnel site are now $165 per claim or site.
The fee for placer claims is $165 for each 20 acres of the claim or portion thereof.

If you have already timely paid your maintenance fee for the 2020 assessment year to the BLM at
the old rate ($155), please submit the additional fee; otherwise you will receive written notice from
the BLM that you must pay the additional amount within 30 days of your receipt of BLM’s notice.
Failure to submit the additional fee will result in your claims or sites to be forfeited.

Conveniently pay your maintenance fee online. You may pay your maintenance fee with a
credit card, debit card or ACH payment online (except for claims or sites in Alaska) at
https://payp.blm.gov. Payments made online must be made on or before midnight, September 3,
2019, Eastern Daylight Time. If paying online, there is no need to send any notification to the
BLM State Office that manages your claims or sites. Treasury limits apply to credit card
payments and the current Treasury limit for credit card payments is $24,999.99. Even though
there are no Treasury limits for debit card or ACH payments, you should contact your bank to
verify any restrictions they may have for such payments. During the process of paying for your
claims or sites online, you will have the opportunity to print a receipt of your order; please take




that opportunity to print your receipt showing the claims and sites for which you have paid. After
you complete your transaction you will receive confirmation of your payment, and the BLM State
Office where your claims or sites are recorded will have a receipt of the transaction. Five days
after you make your payment, you can also verify that your payment was recorded by
running a report of your claims or sites at http://www.blm.gov/Ir2000.

e Waiver Requirements: You may file the waiver if you and all related parties own 10 or
fewer claims or sites nationwide on September 1, 2019. BLM Form 3830-2 (attached) must
be used and must contain original signatures of each owner and include their current
mailing address. If an agent signs the waiver on your behalf, you must have a current
notarized designation that the agent is authorized to sign on your behalf. This designation
should be submitted with your waiver if not already on file with the BLM, or if the one on
file with the BLM is over 3 years old. There is no processing fee when filing the waiver.
Faxed or emailed waivers are not acceptable and will be returned unrecorded.

FLPMA Document Filings: If you filed a waiver for the 2019 assessment year, you must also file
the following on or before December 30, 2019, to complete that filing:

e For placer or lode claims, an affidavit of assessment work (proof of labor) attesting that you
performed at least $100 worth of labor to make improvements on each of your claims,
during the 2019 assessment year, along with a $15 processing fee for each claim; or

e For mill sites and tunnel sites, a notice of intent to hold, along with a $15 processing fee for
each site.

Forms can be found online at https://www.blm.gov/services/electronic-forms. It is highly
recommended that your proof of labor or notice of intent to hold, along with your processing fee,
be submitted at the same time your waiver is filed.




Notice to Claimant

MAINTENANCE FEE--INCREASED TO $165 IN EFFECT FOR THE 2020 FILING
YEAR, WHICH IS DUE ON OR BEFORE SEPTEMBER 1, 2019.

For lode claims, mill sites and tunnel sites: annual maintenance fee is $165 for each claim/site.

For placer claims: the annual maintenance fee is $165 for each 20 acres of the placer claim or
portion thereof.

If the claimant paid the $155 fee for each claim/site for the 2020 filing year, then the additional
$10 fee must be submitted.

LOCATION FEE INCREASED TO $40.

Notice of Location (NOL) recordation fee:

With date of location prior to September 1, 2019, $212 per claim/site fee is required at the
time of recordation with BLM. This fee covers--$20 nonrefundable processing fee, $37 location
fee, and the $155 maintenance fee for the assessment year in which the claim/site is located.
With date of location on or after September 1, 2019, $225 per claim/site fee is required at the

time of recordation with BLM. This fee covers--$20 nonrefundable processing fee, $40 location
fee, and the $165 maintenance fee for the assessment year in which the claim/site is located.

(For placer claims, the maintenance fee is paid for each 20 acres of the placer claim or portion
thereof.)

For increase of maintenance fee and location fee, see regulations at
https://www.govinfo.gov/content/pkg/FR-2019-07-01/pdf/2019-13963.pdf.

PROCESSING FEE INCREASED TO $15.

The processing fee for a proof of labor, notice of intent to hold, transfer document and amended
notice of location were increased to $15 per claim or site effective October 1, 2018.

See: https://www.govinfo.gsov/content/pkg/FR-2018-09-28/pdf/2018-21298.pdf.




PLACER FEES:

For placer claims with location date of
September 1, 2019, or after:

Notice of Location (NOL) recordation fee is
$225 per claim/site except for a placer claim
which is an additional $165 for each
additional 20 acres or portion thereof.

PLACER

NOL FEE PLACER ACRES
$225 UP TO 20
$390 20.001 TO 40
$555 40.001 TO 60
$720 60.001 TO 80
$885 80.001 TO 100
$1050 100.001 TO 120
$1,215 120.001 TO 140
$1,380 140.001 TO 160

Maintenance Fee (MF) rate is $165 per claim/site
except for a placer claim which is $165 for every
20 acres or portion thereof.

PLACER
PLACER ACREAGE
MF FEE
$165 UP TO 20
$330 20.001 TO 40
$495 40.001 TO 60
$660 60.001 TO 80
$825 80.001 TO 100
$990 100.001 TO 120
$1,155 120.001 TO 140
$1,320 140.001 TO 160




The County Recorder’s Office recording fees have changed, be sure to
contact the Recorder’s Office to verify the fee required for recording
your document prior to mailing.

RECORDER’S OFFICE

Chad Montgomery

County Recorder

Effective May 14, 2019

Recording Fees

These fees are established by UCA 17-21-18.5

$40.00 Any Document or Instrument Recorded
Plus $2.00 for each additional description more than ten (10).

$50.00 Any Plat or Map Recorded per sheet
Plus $2.00 for each Lot or Unit Designation



County Recorders Directory

2019
COUNTY RECORDER MAILING ADDRESS TELEPHONE
Beaver County Recorder Cindy Peterson P.O. Box 431 435-438-6480
Beaver, UT 84713
Box Elder County Recorder Chad Montgomery 01 South Main Street Ste. 11 435-734-3395

Brigham City, UT 84302

Cache County Recorder

Michael L. Gleed

179 North Main Street #101
Logan, UT 84321

435-755-1530

Carbon County Recorder

Karla Medley

751 E. 100 N. Ste. 1300
Price, UT 84501

435-636-3244

Daggett County Recorder Keri Pallesen P.O. Box 219 435-784-3210
Manila, UT 84046
Davis County Recorder P.O. Box 618 801-451-3225

Richard T. Maugh:

ington, UT 84025
.0. Box916

435-738-1161

435-381-3520

Iron County Recorde

Juab County Recorder

Kane County Recorder

435-676-1112

435-259-1332

435-477-8350

5-623-3430

b-UT 84741

435-644-2360

<Kanab,
Millard County Recorder 50 South Main 435-743-6210
Fillmore, UT 84631
Morgan County Recorder P.O. Box 886 801-845-4036
Morgan, UT 84050
Piute County Recorder Shane Millett P.O.Box 116 435-577-2505
Junction, UT 84740
Rich County Recorder Debra Ames P.O. Box 322 435-793-2005
Randolph, UT 84064
Salt Lake County Recorder Rashelle Hobbs 2001 S. State #N1600 385-468-8145
Salt Lake City, UT 84190
San Juan County Recorder David Carpenter P.O. Box 789 435-587-3228

Monticello, UT 84535

Sanpete County Recorder

Reed D. Hatch

160 N. Main Ste. 204
Manti, UT 84642

435-835-2181

Sevier County Recorder

Carolyn Bagley

250 North Main Street
Richfield, UT 84701

435-893-0410

Summit County Recorder

Rhonda Francis

P.O.Box 128
Coalville, UT 84017

435-336-3238

Tooele County Recorder Jerry Houghton 47 South Main Street #213 435-843-3180
Tooele, UT 84074
Uintah County Recorder Brenda McDonald 147 East Main 435-781-5461
Vernal, UT 84078
Utah County Recorder Jeffrey D. Smith P.O.Box 122 801-851-8179
Provo, UT 84603
Wasatch County Recorder Peggy Sulser 25 North Main Street 435-657-3210
Heber City, UT 84032
Washington County Russell Shirts 87 North 200 East Suite 101 435-634-5709
Recorder St. George, UT 84770
Wayne County Recorder Colleen Allen P.O. Box 187 435-836-1303
Loa, UT 84747
Weber County Recorder Leann Kilts 2380 Washington Blvd. #370 801-399-8441

Ogden, UT 84401

Utah Association of Counties
www.uacnet.(gg

Brandy Grace-Chief Exec.Of.

5397 South Vine Street
Murray, UT 84107

801-265-1331




The BLM Utah Public Room website has links to LR2000, MC Pay Portal and Forms.

WEBSITE: https://www.bim.gov/media/public-room/utah

BUREAU OF LAND
MANAGEMENT

ATIONAL PUBLIC ROOM UTAH PUBLIC ROOM

AL OFFICE
440 West 200 South, Ste. 500
Salt Lake City, UT 84101

UTAH PUBLIC ROOM

Welcome to the Utah Public Room located on the 5th fioor of the BLM Utah State Office.
Staff is available to answer questions, file mining claims, make changes on oil and gas
leases, sell public lands passes and maps, provide recreation suggestions, help with patent State Office Public Room
research, obtain cadastral survey records, assist with reading plat maps, find surface Hours: 7:45am - 4:30pm, M-F
| management maps and contact specialists. Phone: 801-539-4001

Fax: 801-539-4237
Email:
blm_ut_so_public_room@bim.gov

Front desk staff are available at every field and district office during normal business
hours.

Frequently Requested Information:

General Land Records (GLO)
EW REYICO ~ + Utah Land Records -
' LR2000

* e-Planning and NEPA L G m
- ENBB . S

+ GIS Data

Permits .
Reporting Application
Forms

Federal Register

Press Releases

- Secure File Transfer Application
Electronic Forms

* Mining & Minerals
Mining Claim Fees

MF Pay Portal

Avenza Maps

+ Utah Map Room
Recreation Opportunities
» BLM Volunteer

CONTACT »

.

.

.

.

.

»






2019y, UNITED STATES

DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR
BUREAU OF LAND MANAGEMENT
MAINTENANCE FEE PAYMENT FORM FOR
LODE CLAIMS, MILL SITES, AND TUNNEL SITES

Remitter Name:

Mailing Address:

City, State, Zip:

[ Check here if this is a change of address.
FOR COUNTY RECORDER’S USE

No. of claims/sites
x $165 per claimy/site
Total due BLM $

1. The maintenance fee may be paid by cash, check, money order, Bureau of Land Management (BLM) Declining
Deposit Account, or credit card (VISA, American Express, Discover, or MasterCard). Payments must be remitted
to the BLM State Office where your claim or site is recorded and received on or before September 1. If the
payment is mailed, the envelope must be postmarked by a bona fide delivery service on or before September 1
and received at the proper BLM State Office within 15 calendar days after the due date. Payments may also be
made by telephone using a credit card. A complete listing of BLM State Offices with their addresses and phone
numbers can be found at http://www.blm.gov.

2. The maintenance fee for the following claim(s)/site(s) applies to the assessment year 2020

Use a separate sheet for additional claim/site names, serial numbers, and claimant names and addresses.

(Continued on page 2)



INSTRUCTIONS

1. This is an optional form that may be used to satisfy the requirements for the Bureau of Land Management
(BLM) under the provisions of 43 U.S.C. §1744 and 30 U.S.C. §28f and the regulations thereunder (43 CFR
part 3834). Since local and State laws may vary, you should contact your local and State agencies where the
claims are located to ensure all applicable laws and requirements are satisfied.

2. This form should be used to pay the maintenance fee for lode mining claims, mill sites, and tunnel sites only.
To pay the maintenance fee for placer mining claims, use Form 3830-5a.

3. Complete the section for the number of claims and the amount being remitted to the BLM.
4. Enter the year in paragraph 2 for the applicable assessment year.

5. List all mining claim or site names and the BLM serial number associated to the claim or site, if the BLM has
notified you what the serial number is. Every attempt should be made to include the current BLM serial number
for each claim or site listed.

6. The name and current mailing addresses of the person paying the maintenance fee(s) should be listed at the top
of the form. If this is a change of address for a claimant, that should also be noted.

7. If needed, an additional sheet can be used to continue listing claim and site names and BLM serial numbers, or
the name and current mailing address of additional claimants.

8. If paying by credit card, you must complete the following credit card information on page 3: (a) exact name on
the face of the credit card; (b) amount paid; (c) type of card; (d) credit card number; (e) expiration date of the
card; and (f) telephone number. You must also sign on page 3 to show authorization to charge the credit card.

NOTICES

THE PRIVACY ACT and 43 CFR 2.48(d) require that you be furnished with the following information in
connection with the information requested by this form.

AUTHORITY: 30 U.S.C. 28f and 43 CFR part 3834 permit collection of the information requested by this form.
PRINCIPAL PURPOSE: The BLM will use the information you provide to record the annual maintenance fee
payment for the claims and sites listed and to verify that payment has been made in accordance with 30 U.S.C. 28f
and 43 CFR part 3834.

ROUTINE USES: The BLM will only disclose this information in accordance with the provisions at 43 CFR
2.56(b) and (c).

EFFECT OF NOT PROVIDING INFORMATION: Disclosure of the requested information is required by 30
U.S.C. 28f and 43 CFR part 3834 for claimants paying the annual maintenance fee. The use of this specific form
when paying the maintenance fee is optional. However, when paying the maintenance fee, it is the requested
information on this form that is required to be submitted along with the fee. Failure to submit all the required
information will delay the BLM’s processing of the information and may preclude the BLM’s acceptance of the
maintenance fee payment, which may result in forfeiture of the mining claim(s) or site(s) by the claimant.

(Continued on page 3) ( Form 3830-5, page 2)



COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING FOR CREDIT CARD PAYMENTS:

Exact name as shown on credit card:

Amount Paid: $

Typeof Card: () VISA () MASTERCARD () DISCOVER () AMERICAN EXPRESS
CREDIT CARD NUMBER

Expiration Date: Telephone No.:

Signature:

Title 18 U.S.C. 1001 and 43 U.S.C. 1212 make it a crime for any person knowingly and willfully to make to any
department or agency of the United States any false, fictitious or fraudulent statements or representations as to any
matter within its jurisdiction.

NOTE TO BLM EMPLOYEES: DETACH THIS PAGE BEFORE
FILING THIS FORM IN APPLICABLE CASE FILES.

(Form 3830-5, page 3)






Form 3830-5a UNITED STATES

Quly2019) DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR
BUREAU OF LAND MANAGEMENT
MAINTENANCE FEE PAYMENT FORM
FOR PLACER MINING CLAIMS
Remitter Name:
Mailing Address:

City, State, Zip:

(] Check here if this is a change of address.
FOR COUNTY RECORDER’S USE

No. of claims
Total due BLM §

1. The maintenance fee may be paid by cash, check, money order, Bureau of Land Management (BLM) Declining
Deposit Account, or credit card (VISA, American Express, Discover, or MasterCard). Payments must be remitted
to the BLM State Office where your claim or site is recorded and received on or before September 1. If the
payment is mailed, the envelope must be postmarked by a bona fide delivery service on or before September 1
and received at the proper BLM State Office within 15 calendar days after the due date. Payments may also be
made by telephone using a credit card. A complete listing of BLM State Offices with their addresses and phone
numbers can be found at http://www.blm.gov.

2. The maintenance fee for the following claim(s) applies to the assessment year 2020 .

Use a separate sheet for additional claim names, serial numbers, and claimant names and addresses.

(Continued on page 2)



INSTRUCTIONS

This is an optional form that may be used to satisfy the requirements for the Bureau of Land Management (BLM) under the
provisions of 43 U.S.C. §1744 and 30 U.S.C. §28f and the regulations thereunder (43 CFR part 3834). Since local and State laws
may vary, you should contact your local and State agencies where the claims are located to ensure all applicable laws and
requirements are satisfied.

This form should be used to pay the maintenance fee for placer mining claims only. To pay the maintenance fee for lode mining
claims, mill sites or tunnel sites, use Form 3830-5.

Complete the section for the number of claims and the amount being remitted to the BLM.
Enter the year in paragraph 2 for the applicable assessment year.

List all mining claim names and the BLM serial number associated to the claim if the BLM has notified you what the serial
number is. Every attempt should be made to include the current BLM serial number for each claim listed. List the acreage for
each claim and the amount due based on the acreage. See the chart below for amounts due.

The maintenance fee for placer mining claims is paid for every 20 acres of the claim or portion thereof. When making a
maintenance fee payment for your placer claim, you should make your payment in accordance with the following chart:

< =20 acres ‘ T 816 )

> 20 acres but <= 40 acres $330

> 40 acres but <= 60 acres $495

> 60 acres but <= 80 acres $660

> 80 acres but <= 100 acres $825

> 100 acres but < = 120 acres $990

> 120 acres but <= 140 acres $1,155

> 140 acres but <= 160 acres $1,320

> 160 acres Contact the BLM

Legend: > means greater than; < means less than; = means equal to

The name and current mailing addresses of the person paying the maintenance fee(s) should be listed at the top of the form. If
this is a change of address for a claimant, that should also be noted.

If needed, an additional sheet can be used to continue listing claim names, BLM serial numbers, acres in claim, payment due or
the name and current mailing address of additional claimants.

If paying by credit card, you must complete the following credit card information on page 4: (a) exact name on the face of the
credit card; (b) amount paid; (c) type of card; (d) credit card number; (€) expiration date of the card; and (f) telephone number.
You must also sign page 4 to show authorization to charge the credit card.

NOTICES

THE PRIVACY ACT and 43 CFR 2.48(d) require that you be furnished with the following information in connection with the
information requested by this form.

AUTHORITY: 30 U.S.C. 28f and 43 CFR part 3834 permit collection of the information requested by this form.

PRINCIPAL PURPOSE: The BLM will use the information you provide to record the annual maintenance fee payment for the
claims listed and to verify that payment has been made in accordance with 30 U.S.C. 28f and 43 CFR part 3834.

ROUTINE USES: The BLM will only disclose this information in accordance with the provisions at 43 CFR 2.56(b) and (c).
EFFECT OF NOT PROVIDING INFORMATION: Disclosure of the requested information is required by 30 U.S.C. 28f and
43 CFR part 3834 for claimants paying the annual maintenance fee. The use of this specific form when paying the maintenance
fee is optional. However, when paying the maintenance fee, it is the requested information on this form that is required to be
submitted along with the fee. Failure to submit all the required information will delay the BLM’s processing of the information
and may preclude the BLM’s acceptance of the maintenance fee payment, which may result in forfeiture of the mining claim(s)
by the claimant.

(Continued on page 3) ( Form 3830-5a, page 2)



COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING FOR CREDIT CARD PAYMENTS:

Exact name as shown on credit card:

Amount Paid: $

Type of Card:  (()VISA () MASTERCARD () DISCOVER (() AMERICAN EXPRESS
CREDIT CARD NUMBER

Expiration Date: Telephone No.:

Signature:

Title 18 U.S.C. 1001 and 43 U.S.C. 1212 make it a crime for any person knowingly and willfully to make to any
department or agency of the United States any false, fictitious or fraudulent statements or representations as to any
matter within its jurisdiction.

NOTE TO BLM EMPLOYEES: DETACH THIS PAGE BEFORE
FILING THIS FORM IN APPLICABLE CASE FILES.

(Form 3830-5a, page 3)






2019

WAIVER CERTIFICATION FILING—UTAH CLAIM/SITE

If you do not qualify for a waiver of the maintenance fee—then you must pay the annual
maintenance fee on or before the due date. If you apply for the waiver and you exceed the 10

claim limit, your claims may be forfeited for failure to pay the fee.

If you qualify for the WAIVER, the CERTIFICATION, BLM Form 3830-2, must be filed with the
BLM on or before September 1st and is filed for the upcoming assessment year. No fee is required
when filing the waiver with the BLM. To qualify for a small miner waiver, all claimants must have 10
or less claims and claimant must complete the assessment work for the following assessment years:

1. The assessment year prior to the assessment year that you are applying for the waiver (current
year); and
2. The assessment year that the maintenance fee is waived (upcoming year).

See Regulations 43 CFR 3835 for maintenance fee waiver qualifications and other exceptions.

WHAT YOU MUST DO if you are applying for a waiver of the maintenance fees:

___List claim names and BLM serial numbers on the certification;

__List all claimant names and addresses on the certification;

___All claimants must sign the waiver certification to certify that they own 10 or less claims;

__File the original waiver certification with the original signatures with the BLM Utah State
Office at 440 W. 200 S., Ste. 500, Salt Lake City, UT 84101 (Utah claims/sites);

__File a copy of the proof of labor (POL) with the BLM prior to Dec. 30for the assessment years stated
above (if possible, file along with the waiver certification);

— File the original POL with the proper county recorder's office prior to Sept. 30 (Utah) for the
assessment years stated above; and

__Pay the $15 processing fee per claim/site when filing the proof of labor with the BLM.

The Individual signing on behalf of a company, etc., must have signing authority, please submit *
signing authority document along with the waiver certification. Must submit current document
every 3 years.

If a claimant that is applying for a waiver has transferred or wishes to relinquish (abandon) some
claims, the transfer or relinquishment documents must be effective or filed prior to September 1st.

If you have any questions, call the BLM Utah Information Access Center at (801) 539-4001.

NOTE: IF A CLAIMANT AND/OR CO-CLAIMANT FILE A WAIVER FOR AN ASSESSMENT
YEAR AND THEN ACQUIRE ADDITIONAL CLAIMS (BY TRANSFER OR LOCATING NEW
CLAIMS) AND HAVE MORE THAN TEN CLAIMS/SITES IN THE SAME YEAR, YOU NO LONGER
QUALIFY FOR THE WAIVER AND THE MAINTENANCE FEE MUST BE PAID FOR THE
ASSESSMENT YEAR THAT THE FEE WAS WAIVED.






UNITED STATES

Form 3830-2 DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR
(January 2017) BUREAU OF LAND MANAGEMENT FORM APPROVED
MAINTENANCE FEE WAIVER CERTIFICATION OMB NO. 1004-0114

Expires: January 31, 2020

SEE INSTRUCTIONS ON PAGE 2

This small miner waiver is filed for the assessment year beginning on September 1, 2019 and ending on September 1, 2020 .
. The undersigned and all related parties owned ten or fewer mining claims , mill, or tunnel sites located and maintained on Federal lands in the United States
of America on September 1, 2019 .

3. The undersigned have performed the assessment work required by law for each mining claim listed prior to filing this waiver and understand that by filing this form,
the undersigned must file an affidavit of assessment work with the Bureau of Land Management (BLM) by the December 30th following the filing of this waiver.

4. The undersigned understand that if the assessment work obligation has not yet come due under 30 U.S.C. 28 (for those claims in their first assessment year only),
a notice of intent to hold reciting this condition must be recorded by the December 30th following the filing of this waiver.

5. The undersigned understand that mill and tunnel sites may also be listed on this waiver and be waived from payment of the maintenance fee, and that a notice of
intent to hold for these sites is required to be filed with the BLM by the December 30th following the filing of this waiver.

6. The undersigned understand and acknowledge that pursuant to 43 U.S.C. 1212 and 18 U.S.C. 1001, the filing or recording of a false, fictitious, or fraudulent
document with the BLM may result in a fine of up to $250,000. a prison term not to exceed five years, or both.

7. The mining claims, mill or tunnel sites for which this waiver from payment of the maintenance fees is requested are:

=

CLAIM OR SITE NAME BLM RECORDATION SERIAL NUMBER

—

Il e I A B Bl el B

—
@

The owner(s) (claimants) of the above mining claims and sites are:

(Owner’s Name - Please Print) (Owner’s Signature)

(Owner’s Mailing Address) (City) (State) (Zip Code)
(Owner’s Name - Please Print) (Owner’s Signature)

(Owner’s Mailing Address) (City) (State) (Zip Code)
(Owner’s Name - Please Print) (Owner’s Signature)

(Owner’s Mailing Address) (City) (State) (Zip Code)
(Owner’s Name - Please Print) (Owner’s Signature)

(Owner’s Mailing Address) (City) (State) (Zip Code)

(Continued on page 2)






(Owner’s Name - Please Print) (Owner’s Signature)

(Owner’s Mailing Address) (City) (State) (Zip Code)
(Owner’s Name - Please Print) (Owner’s Signature)

(Owner’s Mailing Address) (City) (State) (Zip Code)
(Owner’s Name - Please Print) (Owner’s Signature)

(Owner’s Mailing Address) (City) (State) (Zip Code)
(Owner’s Name - Please Print) (Owner’s Signature)

(Owner’s Mailing Address) (City) (State) (Zip Code)

18 U.S.C. 1001 and 43 U.S.C. 1212 make it a crime for any person knowingly and willfully to make to any department or agency of the United States any
false, fictitious or fraudulent statements or representations as to any matter within its jurisdiction.

AN BN e

INSTRUCTIONS

. This certification is made under the provisions of 43 U.S.C. § 1744 and 30 U.S.C. §28-28k and the regulations thereunder (43 CFR Part 3830).

. The claimant(s) must fill in the dates in paragraph 1 for the beginning and ending of the assessment year for which this waiver is sought.

. The claimant(s) must fill in the date in paragraph 2 for the beginning of the assessment year for which this waiver is sought.

. All claim and site names and BLM serial numbers must be listed for the mining claims. mill sites, and tunnel sites for which the waiver is sought.

. All owners of the mining claims, mill sites, and tunnel sites and their addresses must be given.

. This waiver form must be signed by all the claimants or their designated agent, in original form. If an agent is designated, a notarized designation of

agent, signed by all of the claimants with proper address given, must be submitted with this waiver.

. This form must be filed no later than September 1st for the upcoming assessment year in the BLM State Office where the mining claims or sites are

recorded, or the waiver cannot be granted by the BLM. (Example: To obtain a waiver for the assessment year 2012, which begins on September 1, 2011,
you must qualify for and file for a waiver no later than September 1, 2011, in the proper BLM State Office.)

. For all mining claims which require assessment work, you must record an affidavit of labor on or before the December 30th immediately following the

filing of this waiver. For all other mining claims or sites waived, you must record a notice of intent to hold on or before the December 30th immediately
following the filing of this waiver.

. Mill and tunnel sites may also be listed on this waiver and be waived from payment of the maintenance fee. A notice of intent to hold for these sites is

required to be filed by the December 30th following the filing of this waiver.

FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY

(Continued on page 3) . (Form 3830-2, page 2)



NOTICES

The Privacy Act and 43 CFR 2.223(d) require that you be furnished the following information in connection with the information
requested by this form.

AUTHORITY: 30 U.S.C. 28f and 43 CFR part 3835 permit collection of the information requested by this form.

PRINCIPAL PURPOSE: The BLM will use the information you provide to verify that the owner(s) (claimants(s)) of a mining claim
has/have complied with 30 U.S.C. 28f and 43 CFR part 3835 and is/are entitled to perform assessment work in lieu of paying the maintenance
fee for the mining claims listed on this form.

ROUTINE USES: The BLM will only disclose this information in accordance with the provisions at 43 CFR 2.231(b) and (c).

EFFECT OF NOT PROVIDING INFORMATION: Disclosure of the requested information is required by 30 U.S.C. 28f and

43 CFR part 3835 for those claimants qualified to request the small miner waiver allowed. Failure to submit all the requested information
or to complete this form will delay the BLM’s processing of the form and may preclude the BLM’s acceptance of the maintenance

fee waiver request, which may result in forfeiture of the mining claim or site by the claimant.

The Paperwork Reduction Act requires us to inform you that:

The BLM collects this information to determine whether or not you are qualified for waiver of maintenance fees.

Submission of the requested information is necessary to obtain or retain a benefit.

You do not have to respond to this or any other Federal agency-sponsored information collection unless it displays a currently valid
OMB control number.

BURDEN HOURS STATEMENT: Public reporting burden for this form is estimated to average 20 minutes per response, including the
time for reviewing instructions, gathering and maintaining data, and completing and reviewing the form. You may submit comments
regarding the burden estimate or any other aspect of this form to: U.S. Department of the Interior, Bureau of Land Management
(1004-0114), Bureau Information Collection Clearance Officer (W0-630), Mail Stop 401 LS, 1849 C St., N.W., Washington, D.C. 20240.

(Form 3830-2, page 3)



Form 38304 UNITED STATES FORM APPROVED

(anuary 2017) DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR OMB NO.: 1004-0114
BUREAU OF LAND MANAGEMENT Expires: January 31, 2020

AFFIDAVIT OF ANNUAL ASSESSMENT WORK

WHEN RECORDED, MAIL DOCUMENT TO:

NAME:

ADDRESS:

CITY, STATE, ZIP:

FOR COUNTY RECORDER’S USE

No. of Claims
x $15/claim
Total due BLM $

TO ALL WHOM IT MAY CONCERN:

1. The undersigned certifies that at least $100 per claim was expended for development, labor and
improvements, or equivalent value added, as the annual assessment work for the assessment year ending
September 1, 2019 for the following contiguous unpatented mining claim(s), located in the County of

, in the State of UTAH

(Continued on page 2)






2. Type of labor and improvements (specify what was done and give the total value for that labor and
improvement to show at least $100 for each claim). If a geological, geochemical, or geophysical survey was
performed, as per 30 U.S.C. 28-1, reference the title of the report of survey, give cost and date of the survey
and report, and indicate it was filed with the County Recorder:

3. Name and mailing address of each person who performed the labor and improvements:

Name (please print) Current Mailing Address (please print)

4. Name and mailing address of each person who holds and claims the subject mining claim(s) for the valuable
minerals contained therein. Be sure to indicate if there is a change of address:

Name (please print) Current Mailing Address (please print)

5. The undersigned testifies that on the date of , 20, all monuments
required by law were erected upon the subject claim(s), and all notices required by law were posted on the
subject claim(s) or copies thereof were in place, and at said date, each corner monument bore or contained

(Continued on page 3) ( Form 3830-4, page 2)






markings sufficient to appropriately designate the corner of the claim to which it pertains and the name of the
claim(s).

I hereby certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of UTAH that the
foregoing statements are true and correct:

Date:

(Signature of person responsible for above statement)

Title 18 U.S.C. 1001 and 43 U.S.C. 1212 make it a crime for any person knowingly and willfully to make to any department or
agency of the United States any false, fictitious or fraudulent statements or representations as to any matter within its jurisdiction.

Notary Block
SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO before me, this day of 20
By:
(Signature of Affiant)
Title:
My Commission Expires:
INSTRUCTIONS

1. This is an optional form that may be used to satisfy the requirements for the Bureau of Land Management (BLM)
under the provisions of 43 U.S.C. §1744 and 30 U.S.C. §28-28d and the regulations thereunder (43 CFR part
3835). Since local and State laws may vary, you should contact your local and State agencies where the claims
are located to ensure all applicable laws and requirements are satisfied.

2. The claimant(s) must fill in the date in paragraph 1 for the applicable assessment year and the county and state
where the claims are located.

3. All claim names, BLM serial numbers, legal descriptions, and original county recording information must be
listed for the claims pertaining to this assessment notice.

4. The claimant(s) must complete paragraph 2 listing all labor or improvements which was performed on or did
benefit the subject mining claims. The value and date of the labor or improvements must also be listed. The total
amount of labor or improvements can be listed, but the total expenditure must equal at least $100 for each claim.

5. The names and current mailing addresses of the person(s) performing the labor shall be listed in paragraph 3.

6. The name and current mailing address of each owner (claimant) of the claims shall be listed in paragraph 4. The
mailing address shall be the owner’s address and not the address of an agent or anyone representing the claimant.
Be sure to note if there has been a change of address.

7. Paragraph 5 shall be completed to show the date it was verified that all monuments required by law were properly
erected, all notices were posted, and that corners were appropriately designated for all claims listed.

8. An exact legible reproduction or duplicate (other than microfilm or other electronic media) of this affidavit or
another type of affidavit of assessment work that you file or will file in the county where each claim is located,
must be filed with the BLM on or before December 30 of the calendar year in which the assessment year ends.
For mill or tunnel sites, a separate notice of intent to hold must be filed with the BLM on or before December 30.
Requirements for filing a notice of intent to hold can be found at 43 CFR 3835.33.

9. A processing fee of $15 for each claim listed must be remitted to the BLM along with this or any other affidavit
of assessment work.

(Continued on page 4) ( Form 3830-4, page 3)



NOTICES

THE PRIVACY ACT and 43 CFR 2.223(d) require that you be furnished with the following information in
connection with the information requested by this form.

AUTHORITY: 30 U.S.C. §28-28d and 43 CFR part 3835 permit collection of the information requested by
this form.

PRINCIPAL PURPOSE: The BLM will use the information you provide to document compliance with 43
U.S.C. 1744 and that assessment work has been completed in accordance with 30 U.S.C. § 28-28d and 43 CFR
part 3835 in lieu of paying the maintenance fee for the mining claims listed on this form.

ROUTINE USES: The BLM will only disclose this information in accordance with the provisions at 43 CFR
2.231(b) and (c).

EFFECT OF NOT PROVIDING INFORMATION: Disclosure of the requested information is required by
30 U.S.C. § 28-28d and 43 CFR part 3835 for claimants qualified to perform assessment work in lieu of paying
the maintenance fee. Failure to submit all the requested information or to complete this form will delay the
BLM’s processing of the form and may preclude the BLM’s acceptance of the assessment work information,
which may result in forfeiture of the mining claim(s) by the claimant.

THE PAPERWORK REDUCTION ACT requires us to inform you that:

Use of this form is optional. You must perform assessment if a waiver to pay the maintenance fee has been
requested. This form is provided to help you attest that annual assessment work has been completed in lieu of
paying the maintenance fee for your claim(s). Submission of the requested information is necessary to obtain or
retain a benefit.

You do not have to respond to this or any other Federal agency-sponsored information collection unless it
displays a valid OMB control number.

BURDEN HOURS STATEMENT: The estimated public reporting burden for this form is 30 minutes per
response, including the time for reviewing instructions, gathering and maintaining data, and completing and
reviewing the form. You may submit comments regarding the burden estimate or any other aspect of this form
to: U.S. Department of the Interior, Bureau of Land Management (1004-0114), Bureau Information Collection
Clearance Officer (W0-630), 1849 C Street, N.W., Room 2134LM, Washington, D.C. 20240.
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Notice of Intention to Hold

(example form)

(only use this notice if you apply for a waiver of the maintenance fee and
are not required to complete assessment work)

Pursuant to the Federal Land Policy and Management Act of 1976
and 43 CFR 3835

(claimant/agent),

(address)

has applied for the waiver of the annual maintenance fee and intend to hold the claims/sites

listed below. This Notice of Intention to Hold is filed in lieu of the proof of labor for annual
assessment year ending September 1, 2019 , because

Check reason below:

o assessment work is not required in the assessment year the claim was located.
m] no affidavit of assessment work is required for mill or tunnel sites.

o maintenance fee was paid to maintain the claim or site during assessment year.
i Other reason recognized under Federal Law:

Mining Clain/Site Name(s) and BLM Serial Number(s):

Signature: Date:

(Notarized signature-if recording with the county recorder)

(This is an example form. Notice of intend to hold documents must be recorded with the BLM (processing fee is
$15 per claim/site) and the proper county recorder's office. A notice of intent to hold may be filed when the
assessment work is not required under 43 CFR 3835.31.)
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Utah State Office
440 West 200 South, Suite 500
Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1345
http:// www.blm.gov/utah

In Reply Refer To:
3715, 3802, 3809, 3814 (UT-9223)

June 2019

Notification Prior to Conducting Surface Disturbing Activities on your Mining Claim

The filling of your claim/site with the Utah State Office of the Bureau of Land Management (BLM) does
not convey an authorization to conduct operations (explore, develop, occupy or mine) on your claimysite.
You must first contact the Federal agency which administers the surface and mineral estate and follow their
agency’s regulations before conducting any surface disturbing activities.

If your location is on lands administered by the BLM, you should review the 43 Code of Federal Regulations
(CFR) 3715, 3802, 3809 and 3814 regulations to determine which are applicable to activities you may be
planning. Please be aware that a notice level operation is exploration activity creating a surface disturbance
of 5 acres or less. A plan of operations is required for all mining activity and bulk sampling removing more
than 1,000 tons of presumed ore for testing and exploration exceeding 5 acres. A plan of operations is also
required for any operation other than casual use in the following special status areas: (1) lands in the
California Desert Conservation Area (CDCA) designated by CDCA plan as “controlled” or “limited” use
areas, (2) area in the National Wild and Scenic Rivers System and areas designated for potential addition
to the system; (3) designated Areas of Critical Environmental Concern; (4) areas designated as part of the
National Wilderness Preservation System and administered by BLM; (5) areas designated as closed to off-
road vehicle use as defined in 43 CFR 8340.0-5; (6) any lands or waters known to contain Federally
proposed or listed threatened or endangered species or their proposed or designated critical habitat, unless
BLM allows for other action under a formal land-use plan or threatened or endangered species recovery
plan; and (7) National Monuments and National Conservation Areas administered by BLM. The 3715,
3802, 3809 and 3814 regulations may be viewed via the Internet at http://www.gpoaccess.gov/ectr (Title
43). You may also obtain a copy of these regulations from the closest BLM office (see the list of contacts
on the back of this page).

Exploration and mining activities on lands administered by the Forest Service are subject to the regulations
of the Secretary of Agriculture at 36 CFR 228 Subpart A-Locatable Minerals. Please contact the Forest
Service office closest to you for more information.

You must also permit all mining and exploration activities with the Utah Division of Oil, Gas and Mining
prior to beginning operations in Utah. You can contact the Division of Oil, Gas and Mining, Minerals
Reclamation Program at (801) 538-5261.

Thank you for your cooperation. If you have any questions concerning this matter, please contact Terry
Snyder, Utah State Office Geologist, at (801) 539-4026.



BLM Utah Surface Management Specialist, Geologist and Mineral Examiners
Contact List as of 6/26/2019

| OFFICE

F
i

|- NAME | PHONE | FAX
Salt Lake Field Office (UTW01100)
Todd Marks 2370 South 2300 West 801-977-4387 801-977-4397

tmarks@blm.gov

Salt Lake City, Utah 84119

James Holland
jholland@blm.gov

Kanab Field Office(UTC04000)
669 South Hwy 89A
Kanab, Utah 84741

435-644-1277

435-644-1250

Ed Ginouves
eginouve@blm.gov

Cedar City Field Office (UTC01200)
176 East D.L. Sargent Drive
Cedar City, Utah 84721

435-865-3040

435-865-3058

Rody Cox
r8cox@blm.gov

St. George Field Office (UTC03000)
345 E. Riverside Drive
St. George, Utah 84790

435- 688-3244

435- 688-3258

Devin Mclemore
dmclemore@blm.gov

Richfield Field Office (UTC02000) (West side
of Richfield Field Office)

150 East 900 North

Richfield, Utah 84701

435-896-1563

435-896-1550

Stephanie deGraffenried
sdegraffenried@blm.gov

Fillmore Field Office (UTW02100)
95 East 500 North
Fillmore, Utah 84631

435-743-3115

435-743-3135

Devin Mclemore
dmclemore@blm.gov

Henry Mountains Field Station (UTC02100)
and east side of Richfield Field Office

380 South 100 West, P.O. Box 99
Hanksville, Utah 84734

435-896-1563

435-542-3016

Moab Field Office (UTY01200)

rkanderson@blm.gov

125 South 600 West
Price, Utah 84501

435-636-3661

?a;;‘sd P;‘llli ov 82 East Dogwood Avenue 435-259-2113 435-259-2106
: Moab, Utah 84532
Rebecca Anderson Price Field Office (UTG02100)

435-636-3657

Ted McDougall
tmcdouga@blm.gov

Monticello Field Office (UTY02200)
365 North Main Street

P.O. Box 7

Monticello, Utah 84535

435-587-1512

435-587-1518

Vernal Field Office (UTG01110)
170 South 500 East
Vernal, Utah 84078

435-781-4400 Field
Office phone number

435-781-4410

Terry Snyder Program Lead
tsnyder@blm.gov

Larry Garahana
Certified Mineral Examiner

lgarahan@blm.gov

Utah State Office (UT922300)
440 West 200 South, Suite 500
Salt Lake City, UT 84101

801-539-4026

801-539-4087

801-539-4260




