
2023 PERSONAL PROPERTY NOTICE 

Please read before proceeding with this packet. 

Enclosed is your 2023 Personal Property Tax Signed Statement. Our records show 

you either operated a business located within Millard County, or own personal 

property located within Millard County.  This Signed Statement includes a listing of 

all equipment you have previously filed.  This Signed Statement will need to be 

completed and returned to the Millard County Assessor’s office postmarked no 

later than September 4, 2023. 

 

If the value of your business personal property is less than $27,000 YOU MAY 

BE EXEMPT. 

 

If the Signed Statement is not completed and returned by the September 4th 

due date you will not qualify for the exemption. 

 

If the statement is not completed and returned Utah State Law requires that we 

estimate the value of your property. The valued cannot be appealed. There 

will also be a penalty of 10% of the estimated amount, but not less than $27.000 

(Utah code 59-2-307). 

 

If you close your business prior to January 1, 2023, please complete and return 

the gold-colored Business Closure Form along with your signed statement.  

Failure to file this form before the deadline will also result in the same 

estimated value and penalty. 

 

Please proceed to the “Instructions for Filing” page for instructions on how to 

complete your affidavit. 

 

If you have any questions, or if you need help completing this Signed Statement, 

or if you did not operate a business during 2022 or feel that you have received this 

affidavit in error, please call our office immediately at (435) 743-5719 or (435) 864-

3901 ext. 2. 

 

Please visit our website at millardcounty.org – go to the Assessor’s page for more 

information. 

 

* Any appeals to value must be done within 30 days of the file date. * 

Personal Property taxes are due September 4, 2023. 


